Moved yet again…

I’m really sorry about this, but I’ve decided at the very last minute to move my blog from blog.com to WordPress because Blog.com’s servers are always down and the negative reviews it was getting from many of it’s users. I didn’t like what Blog.com was doing either, so I decided to leave. Whenever there is a problem with their service, it seems like they always keep skirting the issue on something else of less importance (they kept apologizing to it’s users without telling them the kind of issues it was having, and directing their angry users to a video of the blog.com staff doing the Harlem shake. Stupid…). They are in serious denial and they need to admit the fact that their site keeps going down and that their service to premium (paying) users is poor. No more…

It’s very grueling to move everything from the other blog to here, but I’m so glad that I did and I feel that this platform is even better then the one I was on before. I has more customization and editing options for posts, even if though this is only the commercial version of WordPress. I have a professional version too but I only use that for school, once I graduate I might move over there to do my blogging but for now I’m staying over here. I actually thought about moving here for some time even when I had the other blog, believe it or not my instructor mentioned it to us.

Since this blog is free and hostess (and doesn’t keep faulting like blog.com) I will be able to post as frequently as I like too. It will be very fun to use this kind of platform for my blog and as I mentioned in my earlier post I will be discussing about a variety of subjects, post my favorite work in the gallery page and will even have a web-show sometime in the summer after the semester for me ends. The gallery is up so feel free to browse through some of the artwork I have up now.

About sheblum

I am 26 and currently attend Academy Art University in San Francisco.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

